Member ID 1899973

Nationality Kenyan, French | More ⇩

Full name Christine

City/State Nanterre/ Île-de-France

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country France

Start Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Swahili (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Christine?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family:
My name is Christine, and I'm writing to you in the hopes that you'll let me become an au pair for your family. I currently reside in the Ile de France region, close to Paris. Since I am a natural English speaker, you can be confident that I will have no trouble relating to your kids. I also speak and comprehend some basic French because I have an excellent command of the language. I would be delighted to assist you with your kids because I have a lot of experience in babysitting.
I am a trustworthy and responsible individual that is really keen to learn more about the French language and culture. I am able to transport your kid's places as needed because I am a licensed driver and a valid driver.
I am ecstatic about this chance and hope to become a member of your family. I'm confident that I will be a wonderful addition and that I can give your kids a fun, interesting approach to learning English.
I am available to answer any questions you may have and look forward to hearing from you soon.
More ⇩


As an au pair, I have had the opportunity to work with children of all ages, from newborns to pre-teens. I have enjoyed watching them grow and learn and have been able to provide them with a safe and nurturing environment. I have cared for children both in the home and in public settings, such as parks and playgrounds. Through this experience, I have developed a deep appreciation for the joys and challenges of parenting.
I have been responsible for helping children with their daily tasks, such as getting dressed, brushing their teeth, and doing homework. I have also helped them to develop social skills, such as learning how to share and cooperate with others. I have enjoyed teaching them about the world around them and encouraging them to explore their interests.
I have also had the opportunity to plan and lead activities for the children, such as arranging arts and crafts projects, playing board games, and organizing outdoor play. I have found that keeping children engaged and active is one of the most rewarding aspects of being an au pair.
Overall, my experience as an au pair has been an incredible learning experience. I have had the opportunity to grow both personally and professionally, and I am incredibly grateful for the time I have spent with the children.
I am committed to providing a positive, supportive environment for the children I care for, and I take pride in being able to make a positive impact on their lives.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩


Childcare Reference
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Beginner (A1)
Swahili: Native Language
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Football, netball, skating, basketball, tennis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a highly responsible, outgoing, and caring individual. I am reliable, and organized and can easily adapt to new situations. I am also a very patient and understanding person, which helps me to connect with children quickly and build strong relationships with them. I am also a creative and nurturing person, which allows me to think of new activities to keep children entertained and engaged in learning. I am an excellent communicator and have great problem-solving skills. I am also a highly motivated and independent person and take initiative when needed. I am a hard worker and take my responsibilities very seriously. Overall, I am a dependable, flexible, and trustworthy Au Pair who loves spending time with children and helping them reach their full potential.