Member ID 2437060

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Cynthia Wangui

City/State Nairobi/

Country Kenya

Start Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Swahili (B1), English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Cynthia Wangui?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, I'm Cynthia and I'm a self driven individual with a passion for children, I'd like to think of myself as a free spirited person but also know when to get serious when needed. I value communication alot as it prevents disagreement and also enables to know what we like and dislike instead of not clarify the situation. I am sometimes quiet and observant and other times too energetic. Lastly about myself is I'm ever positive minded, I like challenges.
More ⇩


Being an Au Pair abroad is an opportunity I'm willing to take, I started looking after kids will I was in high school though it wasn't much since my niece was 1yr and a half and it was mid terms when school closed mostly if the parents were abit busy I would study to a certain time the rest is playing with the kid and make some food.
The one time I've had the opportunity to actually take care of an infant was on 2019 December and I got more exposure on 2020 during covid break as we were sent home. I learnt what to do and what not to with infants, how to handle them and all.
Being an Au Pair or nanny abroad is a chance to interact with other kids from different cultures and get to know them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Swahili: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Badminton

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Mexico, Norway & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like reading books, listening to music while dancing and abit of singing. I enjoy taking walks, riding bikes and abit of swimming and I enjoy road trips and traveling too. Also when I'm free I love baking and learning new recipes. What I would do once I became an Au Pair is not take that chance for granted and not only learn different languages but also be someone a person can rely on despite being new to the family .