Member ID 2893345

Nationality Kenyan, British | More ⇩

Full name Brenda

City/State Nairobi/

Country Kenya

Start Feb 2024 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Swahili (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Brenda?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family
My name is Brenda, i am 24 years and i come from Kenya and live in Nairobi which the capital city at the center of the country. I am the thirdborn in the family of six siblings, my elder sister (Jackline), my eldest brother(justus), younger brother (Brandon)and lastly two youngest twin sisters (Heaven and Eve). We were brought up by our two parents Janet and Antony who currently lives in the countryside .Our family is known for being friendly, open-minded, and always eager to learn and explore new things. We believe in fostering a warm and inclusive environment where everyone feels valued and respected.I am eager to become a part of your family through the Au Pair program. I have undertaken extensive research to understand the qualifications and qualities most families seek, and I believe I possess the attributes you are looking for.

Professionally, I currently work as a Health Care Assistant at a pediatric clinic in our town, where I have the privilege of caring for young patients. My experience in the medical field has equipped me with the skills to ensure the well-being of children and provide them with the attention and care they deserve.
Beyond my professional qualifications, I am a versatile individual. I am adept at preparing Arabic, Kenyan, and other dishes, bringing a taste of culture to our home. I pride myself on being flexible, independent, and a non-smoker. My passion for nature finds expression in gardening, and I'm always ready with a smile, believing that positivity and laughter are essential ingredients in a happy home.

My experience as a house manager and babysitter has honed my organizational skills and my ability to provide a safe and nurturing environment for children. Being the third-born in my family, I've had the opportunity to babysit my younger siblings, nephews, and nieces, allowing me to develop a strong bond with children.

I share my home with two beloved pets, Pupu, our cat, and Micah, our dog, which has taught me responsibility and compassion.

After my experience in the Au Pair program, my goal is to continue my journey in the medical field and become a pediatric nurse. This program is not only an opportunity for me to enrich my life with cultural experiences but also a stepping stone towards my career aspirations.

I am excited about the prospect of joining your family and contributing to the well-being and growth of your children. I believe that our shared values and my dedication to nurturing young minds make me an ideal fit for your family.

Thank you for considering me as a potential Au Pair. I look forward to the possibility of getting to know you better and becoming a cherished member of your family.

Warm regards,

Brenda
More ⇩

Experience

Experience:
I have had the privilege of working as a Nanny and babysitter, providing loving care and support to families in my home country. During this time, I have cared for children of various ages, from infants to teenagers. My responsibilities have included helping with homework, organizing fun and educational activities, preparing meals, and ensuring the safety and well-being of the children under my care. These experiences have deepened my passion for childcare and have equipped me with the skills and patience necessary to be an effective Au Pair.

Why I'd Like to Become an Au Pair Abroad:
Becoming an Au Pair abroad is a dream I've nurtured for a long time. It's a unique opportunity to combine my love for childcare with my desire for cultural exploration and personal growth. I believe that living and working in a foreign country will not only broaden my horizons but also enrich my life in ways I can't even imagine. I am eager to immerse myself in a new culture, learn a new language, and create lasting memories with a host family abroad. This experience will not only benefit me personally but also allow me to share my own culture and values while becoming a positive influence on the lives of the children in my care. I am excited about the prospect of creating meaningful connections with a host family abroad and embarking on this incredible journey of cultural exchange and mutual learning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Driving License
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Others
Language Certificate
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Caregiver

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Swahili: Native Language
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month
Arabic: Elementary (A2)
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Volleyball handball football

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.