Member ID 1668494

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Annastacia

City/State Frankfurt/ Hesse

Country Germany

Start Jan 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 20 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact Annastacia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
My name is Annastacia, I am a 25 years old girl and I live in Nakuru, a small town in Kenya.
I am an open-minded, hard-working, easy-going, dedicated, trustworthy, helpful, patient, and responsible person. I enjoy taking care of kids and their health, safety, and happiness are the most important to me.

I am from a family of three and I currently live with my elder sister who has a son.I have been helping take care of him
since he was born until now,he is almost 2years old..
I graduated from Moi University, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Entrepreneurship Studies. I love traveling, learning new languages and different cultures, meeting new people, and definitely making memories. My very calm, collected, patient, and quick learning always comes in handy when dealing with challenging situations.

I would describe my strength as an Aupair as the ability to bond really well with kids and also blending in very easily and as a result being able to be their mentor in different aspects of life and also be like their big sister, also the ability to learn from my mistakes.
In my free time,apart from my hobbies, I tutor kids from age 4-14years and help with their homework. I also volunteer at a local church where I teach kids dance and poetry.

I am searching for a host family, that would be happy to have me as part of the family, be kind, welcoming and who are willing to learn new culture and language. I am looking for a long time stay with my host family, for one 1year or more depending on the connection formed with the family.

I'm available to talk over Skype or WhatsApp for further discussion about me.

I really am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Annastacia
More ⇩

Experience

I have looked after kids in both formal and informal contexts. In 2018 when I was on a long holiday from university, I undertook a four months internship at a local primary school where I was a class teacher. Among others, I provided tuition to children aged 5-11years old. I also organized and took part in recreational activities; we sang, danced, played both indoor and outdoor games, drew, narrated stories and we also visited a local park.

I have also helped my sister look after my small nephew since birth. I am actively involved in caring for him daily since we live together. Other than my nephew, I have helped take care of my small cousins when my aunties were away at work. Among other duties, I helped wake them up,getting them ready for school,making their breakfast and lunch boxes and picking them later after school and playing with them until their parents get back. I have spent time playing with our neighbours kids and babysitting my friends kids and most times I find myself in their ever imaginary and animated world. Therefore I can comfortably say that I enjoy spending time with children.

The reason why I want to become an Aupair is, to gather valuable memories living with a new family in a foreign country, to see your children grow and learn, meeting new people, and experience the way of life of the different cultures. It also would be a great experience for me to share my culture with your family and spending time with you and your kids, taking good care of them and help in cooking and doing other light household duties.
I have always wanted to explore beyond Kenya. I want to experience different cultures and languages than what I am used to in my everyday life. I absolutely love working with children and if I could do that while also exploring that would be a dream come true!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  Football

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.