Member ID 2539520

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Léa

City/State Nantes/ Pays de la Loire

Country France

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Léa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi !

I'm Léa and I'm 20 years old. I am studying a degree in information and communication sciences. Actually, I'm in my third and last year of it ! I have the project to become a cultural journalis because I want to transmit the informations of the cultural world.

I like discover new things and deepen my general knowledge. Every subject is interesting for me ! So, after three years of studying, I wanna discover some new horizons, new language, new culture. I love to travel and see other landscapes. I live in France and, with my studies, I don't have the opportunity to make my own experience. So, i want to become an Au Pair because I could see and learn new things with a job that I already know.

Indeed, I already have some experience with childrens. I have a little sister who has 10 years old. I helped my parents a lot with her education. I took care of her sincer her birth so it's give me some experience. Moreover, I also did some babysitting with three childrens with autism.

I'm curious, full of joy and I just want to share my knowledge. I'm determined and I like to learn new things. I love listening to music and discover some new artists. I have a smartphone with which I take a lot of pictures because I'm passionate with theses littles moment of life.
More ⇩

Experience

After three years of study and some life lessons, I felt the need to find myself. I never had the opportunity to travel a lot. Nevertheless, I love it ! So, in 2023, my goal is it to discover new things and take all the opportunities that come my way.

I have some friends who does that experience and told me that it had brought them a lot. So, I wanna start this adventure !
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Musculation, Basket, Sports nautiques

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain, USA, United Kingdom & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

So, I'm 20 and I'm curious, autonomous, sociable and dynamic. My friends say of me that I'm a sun person. I love share some moments with my friends and family, which is really important for me ! I'm really passionate about culture : read a book, watch a movie to the cinema, listening all the new songs of the week... Culture has an important place in my life ! One of my biggest goal is to develop my own general culture because I think it's very important. Every subject is interesting and I love listening people talk about their passion. Like I said, I love taking photo with my smartphone. I bought it on september 2022 and I already have like 3500 photos ... oops ! According to me, every moment of life is precious and I wanna keep it forever in my head. After this experience, I want to continues my studies to be a journalist.