Member ID 1716884

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Abigail Grace

City/State Napoli/ Campania

Country Italy

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), Hungarian (B1), Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Abigail Grace but my friends call me Abby, I'm 19 years old and I'm a university student in Naples. It is my first experience as an Au pair, I have many things to learn, but I am determined and willing to assimilate everything I need to. Everyone starts from something small and taking this path is my first step, for a wider experience of course.
The most formative experiences so far for me have been two. The first happened when I was 16, when I left to do a year abroad in Hungary for a cultural exchange. It is obvious to say that it caused radical changes in me, especially at such an early age, when the brain is like a sponge and is capable of learning many things quickly, emotions are amplified and events are overwhelming in a more powerful way than normal, in a good and in a bad way. So back in Italy while my friends were worried about broken nails I was already thinking about my future. The year abroad opened my eyes to other perspectives and made me mature in an extreme way. Many will see it negatively, but for it was essential to understand what was futile in my life and focus on what was really important, without seeming presumptuous but always following my principles, remaining humble and reasonable.
My second experience was working. For two months in the summer of 2020 I worked in a 4-star hotel in a village called Santa Maria Di Castellabate on the Cilento coast. It was my last summer of high school, but even if I wanted to take a trip with my friends so bad before university, I packed my bags and I started working. Because asking my parents for money for everything bothered me and I wanted to start doing something for myself. In other countries it is normal to do part-time jobs as students but in Italy it's not common, so my friends called me crazy and that I am not enjoying my youth and so on. But I was happy to do this experience because I learned the value of money and to be more patient. So now I can make small purchases without asking my parents and manage the money in a reasonable way. I'm not completely independent of course, because I still live with my parents, but helping financially my parents it's also very important to me.
More ⇩

Experience

My strong wish to become an au pair is due to the fact that I want to make as many experiences as possible before I enter my 20s. I would like to have this experience in the summer because the rest of the year I am unable to attend due to university. And I want, instead of taking a beach holiday or a week on a cruise, to create training experiences for my curriculum but above all for my personal life. In my small way, after all, I know how important the precautions derived from episodes away from home and loved ones can be.
Being an au pair, in my humble opinion, is the first step to be able to take flight before diving into the world of work, it is a taste of a part of the world because after all at 19, despite that spark they have a little all teenagers that makes them feel invincible and untouchable, I know almost nothing of what is outside my nest, my home, my city. I would like to become an au pair in order to be able to help a family and learn about other nuances of family, not necessarily traditional. For sure my host family will be a very important part of my journey, and as they will be helpful to me I hope to be for them. I hope to be able to put my talents and skills at the service of a family unit with which I hope to bond in a deeper way as well as working.
My possible host family, if they are looking for an au pair as it should be, want the best for them, for my part I can only say that I will give the best of me and for any problem I am open to formative criticism.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
Hungarian: Intermediate (B1)
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Nuoto e taekwondo

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.