Member ID 2526343

Nationality Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Fabiola

City/State Naranjo/

Country Costa Rica

Start May 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Fabiola?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear host family,

My name is Fabiola, I am 21 years old and I currently live in Alajuela (Costa Rica) with my mother, Karol Alfaro and her husband David Vasquez, with my brother Mattias Cespedes, and with two other members of the family, our pets. canines 'Bobby' and 'Taco'

Recently, I entered to study gastronomy, a career which I love.

I have had the joy of growing up in a large, united, loving and very fun family, in which respect, trust and communication prevail. We usually vacation together and meet once a month to celebrate that we have each other, that's our motto.

In my family there are many children, so I am always surrounded by them, taking care of them and pampering them. In fact, my first experiences caring for and interacting with children were precisely with the children of my relatives and neighbors, whom I accompanied while their parents worked.

So far, I have taken care of 5 children with an age range between 0 to 8 years. I accompanied them from when I picked them up at school until the rest of the afternoon, together we did homework and attended their extracurricular activities. At home we practiced complementary entertainment and learning tasks, such as crafts, memory games, painting, singing, solving riddles, among others.

I made the decision to join this program because being an au pair will allow me to learn from you, your customs and your culture, while you also learn a little about my culture and language.

I thank you for your time and I reiterate that it would be an honor for me to be able to share an intercultural experience with you during the 12 months that the program lasts. If you like, we can meet in a video call so that we can get to know each other and clarify possible doubts.

With love and gratitude,
Fabiola.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Customer Service Representative

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  no

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA, Norway & Turkey

Preferred area Big City, Countryside

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a responsible, friendly, very patient and empathetic person. In my daily routine I am organized, decisive and dynamic. I enjoy spending quality time with my family, friends and also with my dogs. I love dogs. In addition, I am a person with a great desire to do many things, I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures. I like to travel, I think it's a good way to meet new people if you travel alone or you could get to know your friends better if you travel with them. I like listening to different musical styles and I also love going to concerts. I like to read, also I love to prepare different types of meals in my spare time. In addition, I usually do sports both in the gym and outdoors, on the beach or in other places in nature.