Member ID 2541373

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Katja

City/State Nastätten/ Rhineland-Palatinate

Country Germany

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Russian (B2), German (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Katja?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Katja and I am 21 years old. I live in Germany and am currently doing an apprenticeship as an office management clerk, which I will complete in the summer of 2023. I'm a good choice because I'm very good with children and I have a friendly and honest demeanor. I'm also a very good team player, flexible and able to deal with stress well.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
Unfortunately, I have not yet had any experience as an au pair, but I would like to change this. I visited Iceland in October 2022 and immediately fell in love with the country and its culture. I feel very comfortable in Iceland and I've noticed that I'm homesick. I did an internship in the kindergarten and often look after children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Russian: Upper intermediate (B2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Iceland

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love photography, baking and interior design. I am a family person. I have two older siblings who have since moved out. I have a dog that I really enjoy taking care of. I currently live with my parents. After the au pair, I would like to look for a permanent job in Iceland and then officially emigrate. My alternative would be to travel back and do my job there