Member ID 2225346

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Larissa

City/State Natal/ Rio Grande do Norte

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Larissa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, dear host family. How are you? I hope fine!
My name is Larissa, I'm 28 years old and I'm pediatric dentisty, I’m brazilian. I live in Natal, it’s know as the city of the sun. In my city we have beautiful beaches and dunes.
Now I live with my parentes and my dog, Sunshine, his name means Sunshine because he brings joy wherever he goes, like a little bit of sunshine. I also lived alone year in the city where I worked, but I changed my job, I’m back to my city and back to my parent’s house.

I am a very creative, patient and lovely person. That’s why I choose to study and to work with pediatric dentistry, I love chlidren and I think everything they do is amazing. I’m a funny and energetic person. I love to talk about all things in the world!
I love to cook, especially desserts like cakes, pudding, jams, brigadeiro and other types of sweets (We’ll remember to brush our teeth later, I promise). I’m always learning new recipes.
Another think I love is sports, so I’m very active person! I don’t really like the gym, I try, but I think this is so repetitive, so I prefer to dance, or to walk.
I love doing hardicraft like paint, craft and sewing. I learned to sew with my grandmother, when I was just a child.
My biggest passion is traveling. I have been lucky enough to get to know a lot of places near and far from me. My dream is traveling the rest of the world! I’m very grateful person for all the opportunities life gives me.

I’m finding for a new host family and I would love to talk about your family <3 Please, contact me for more details!
More ⇩

Experience

My aunt was a pre school teacher, so I have always been in contact with the educational world. I loved helping my aut to do the crafts, the costumes and plan the lessons.
When I was a teenager I always enjoyed helping take care of my second cousins, at all the family parties, birthdays and wherever someone needed it, I was constantly the volunteer.
A few years ago I was a vonlunteer in a clinic to support children with cancer here in my city, every monday morning I used to play and to read with them in the toy library. The kids were really amazing, even in the face of adversity they were happy.
During my college I always cared for children and patients with special needs, I already knew there that I had the love, patience and care needed to be a pediatric dentist.
Taking care of children is a love that I have inside me, both with my family members, my patients or children that I know litte about. All the time I feel like the cool big sister, someone how they can always trust.

Since I really enjoy being with kids and taking care of them, I believe the Au Pair program is perfect for me, I think is the best opportunity to get to live in a new country while really diving on its culture and language!
I really like a phrase that inspires me:"Follow your dreams, they know the way".
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dentist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  I like it

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Netherlands & Luxembourg

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.