Member ID 1634414

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Julia

City/State Naturns/ Trentino Alto Adige

Country Italy

Start Oct 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Italian (B2), English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
First of all, thank you for visiting my profile!

In the following, you will get to know me, my life, and my expectations of this AuPair-Adventure as well as my motivation for it. I‘m looking for a lively and lovely family, in which I can feel like a big sister to your children and a good friend to you. Currently I'm having my first experience as an AuPair and I´d love to get another one! I like trying out new stuff, I learn very fast and above all I love children and to take care and play with them, so I think we can get along easily!

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact me. I’m looking forward to getting to know you soon!
Best wishes, Julia

---------
° Currently I'm staying with family in Italy (until October 2020)
° Currently I'm looking for a family in the UK, US or Canada to join from October until Christmas 2020
° Then I'm looking for an Family in Spain to join in February 2021

If you have any other offers, please text me anyways, I'm quite flexible :)

---------
PLEASE DO NOT THINK THAT ITALY IS TOTALLY COVERED FROM THE COVID-VIRUS!
I feel like getting a lot of negative replies just because I am Italian :/
As every person in the world I do my best to restrain to safety measurements and so far I was not in contact with the disease in any way.
More ⇩

Experience

I´ve always wanted to stay in a foreign country not only for holiday but to get to know the people, the culture and the spirit it has, and after graduating from High School I had to choose between going on Work & Travel and working as AuPair.

I decided on AuPair because of three decisive point:

I think working as AuPair is a very special way to know a foreign country because it´s not just to travel there and to see, but it`s to travel there, to live and to experience a family’s daily life and their culture at the purest. Living in a family gives me also some kind of safety and a purer connection to the people I am in contact with.

The next point is, that I would like to improve my language skills and being in contact with native speakers every day is probably the best thing I can do. In addition, I would like to attend a language course during my abode and if it is in your interest, of course, I can teach you and your children some basics in German or Italian :)

Last but not least I like the chance of taking care of children, seeing them growing up and being part of their education and I`m sure that this AuPair project is an enrichment for me as well as for you. I get to know your culture, but you will also have some insights into mine. So, I think that an experience like this can help me as well as you and your children to grow up and to learn from each other.

Currently I’m staying with a family in Italy with two kids (3yrs and 1yr) so I already have experience in AuPairing and I can give your the parents contact, if you want so.


Of course, I am willing to follow your directions for the education of them and I would sustain you by taking care of them, playing with them, helping with their homework, going for walks and staying outside, cooking, and baking together/for them…

I can also help you with the household, cooking, cleaning, doing the laundry (…whatever is needed) but of course, I also do need my balance and some time for me. For that, it would be great if I could have a room and maybe a bathroom for my own and two days off per week. In my current experience I am free during the weekend and I really enjoy travelling around the country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gelegentlich

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.