Member ID 1653605

Tutor for English

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Ella

City/State Schaan/

Country Liechtenstein

Start Nov 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B2), Finnish (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! I am Ella, a 23-year-old Russian girl coming from a small town near the Urals. My mom is a teacher, my dad is an engineer, and my sister is a student. My friends describe me as a fun, energetic, kind, and open person. I was an exchange student in USA during high school, studied for my bachelor's degree in Finland and Germany, and did an internship in Thailand. I really enjoy exploring new cultures, building meaningful connections, and being socially active.

Two of my big goals for the near future are to gain fluency in the German language and to strengthen my communication skills with children as I am contemplating a path in teaching and further studies in a German-speaking country. Hence, I believe that becoming an au pair would be a perfect opportunity for that.

I have a rather big extended family with several young cousins that I used to babysit when I lived in Russia, and my sister, who is 5 years younger than me, was the first child I ever took care of. During my year in the US I volunteered for an educational project in the local library, where I read and built Legos with children aged 3-8. I babysat for several families there, taking care of kids aged 2-11. I also lived with a family with 4 kids, aged 2, 5, 7 and 11. I helped to get them ready for kindergarten and school, played active games outside and board games inside, and did crafts with them. I like spending time with children because they are full of energy, curiosity and love for life. Children like spending time with me probably because I am empathetic, non-judgemental, and affectionate. I think I'd be a good au pair because generally I have a good connection with children, I am patient, entertaining, an active listener, and like answering their questions.

I absolutely love dancing and gymnastics, reading, theatre, and being in the outdoors. In my free time I also enjoy learning psychology, cooking, meditating, and hiking. Being a rather flexible person in general, still I very much appreciate schedules as I usually tend to plan things in advance. I believe that life is all about balance and happiness is largely determined by the quality of relationships we build.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gymnastics, hiking, football

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.