Member ID 1714829

Nationality Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Lou

City/State Neuchâtel/ Neuchâtel

Country Switzerland

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Dutch (B2), French (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello,
My name is Lou, I am a young student from Switzerland, and I am 18 years old.
I live in a town by the lake in Switzerland with both of my parents and my brother who I
have a really good relationship with. I think I can say that I have grown up in a really good
atmosphere.
In my free time I like reading and cooking. I actually often cook for my family or my friends. I
like reading books and watching documentary films related to medicine as well.
To me, friends are really important which is why I see them a lot and try to maintain health
relationships with them.
I have been learning in High School for three years (I studied mainly Philosophy) and I then got
my A level. After getting my A-level, I decided to take a gap year in order to learn English.
I took this gap year because I think that speaking English is a big advantage and it could help me
both in my future life and studies. I really wanted to learn this language before starting my
studies of medicine in September 2021.
Learning English was my main purpose and I decided that going in a language school was
the best way to achieve learning this. That is why I left Switzerland in September and I went into a
language school located in Bournemouth.
I learnt in Westbourne Academy and I have had language lessons in the morning and business
lessons in the afternoon (BTEC).
I took the advanced exams of Cambridge in December and then I went back into Switzerland. At
the beginning I wanted to stay four months in England, but as I really enjoyed living here I would
like to stay longer. Moreover, I think that I didn’t do all what I wanted to do because of the
current pandemic.
My English level could be better, and it would be great if I can speak English fluently. That is
why I thought that an “au pair” trip would be the best thing to do. With this I could
experiment another kind of trip and live another experience in the U.K.
Moreover, I think I am a self-sufficient person who adapts easily. That is why I think I
would not have any problem to become a member of the family. I can generally build a
healthy relationship with children quite quickly.
I am looking forward to starting this new adventure and discovering a different family
atmosphere than the one I know.
More ⇩

Experience

I gave support lessons to a little boy, he was 10 years old. Two hours a week during 8 months , I helped him to achieve his weekly tasks (homework, examens, revisions). He needed support lessons because he was hyperactive and had some problems related to the concentration. It was sometimes hard but I built a healthy relationship with him which allowed us to work in a good atmosphere.
I also have done several evenings babysitting. As my parents are the eldest of their friends, all their friends' children are younger than me. So, I had many times the opportunity to babysit them. They are between 6 and 12 years old. I had mostly to prepare the dinner and put the children in bed.
Moreover, my neighbors have a little girl, she is now 10 years old, and sometimes I look after her.
I enjoy looking after children and I like building healthy relationship in which both part has fun.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
Dutch: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Sports  fitness

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.