Member ID 1742810

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Viktoria

City/State Neuhofen an der Krems/ Upper Austria

Country Austria

Start Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Viktoria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello Everyone,

My name is Viktoria , but everyone calls me Viki. I would love to spend my summer holiday with caring, playing and having fun with your children. Let me introduce myself really quick:
I am a nearly 17-year-old student who goes to school in the BG Ramsauerstraße in Linz. I live with my mom, my younger sister and my two lovely dogs (Benjy and Idefix) in a house in a rather small town called Neuhofen an der Krems in Upper Austria near Linz. I spend my free time with playing the cello and meeting my friends. I also love to draw, to paint and to read. As I have two dogs I really enjoy going one long walks and spent a lot of time in nature.
More ⇩

Experience

Despite my young age I am really experienced in working with children:
For three years I voluntary work as one of the group leaders for the catholic Jungschar in my hometown. Each week my best friend and I organize a funny and creative group hour for 15 girls aged 8 to 11. We love to craft, bake and play games together with the girls. Overall there are about 100 kids in the Jungschar. A big part of the job is also for me to plan bigger occasions like the Nikolaus celebration (a fun Austrian tradition before Christmas) or the Jungschar-camp.
Furthermore, I babysit altogether 7 children. The youngest was only four months when I started and the oldest one is now about 13 years old. One of them, a 9-year-old girl, suffers from the Down-Syndrome. At the beginning I had some problems understanding her and it was a bit of challenge to get to know her. However, after some time we got close. She thought me so much about communication and patience.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.