Member ID 1712684

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Dana

City/State Neukölln/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
How are you? I'm fine. Thank you for visiting my profile. By the way my name is Dana and I'm 18 years old, but in a few weeks I will be 19. At the moment I live in Berlin, the capital of Germany. I´m very excited to meet you and your family life. I´m so excited to find out which tradition do you have or to learn something new like a new culture. I have already got a lot of insights into what life can look like for an Au pair and I´m looking forward to being one myself soon. To be your Au pair soon. It will be a great time. For me it would be an honor to be your Au pair. Now some information about my expierence with children. I graduated from High school last year. I'm currently volunteering at an elementary school. There I look after children and also work together with them. I have three younger siblings and I know what it mean to work with and to care about children. Through my sibling, I was able to gain a lot of experience, how I should deal with children and how I take care of children.And I love it to take care of my siblings and I have so much fun with them.Together we do many different activities, such as painting, handcrafts or playing soccer hiding outdoors. Why soccer? I played soccer in my spare time until recently. Now I coach a youth team instead playing myself. The boys are between 15 and 16. And that is one reason why I decided to do an Au pair. The other reasons are that I want to travel and to visit the USA. I want to improve my English skills and to use my English skills. Although I want to learn something new (new Tradition, a new Culture, …) and I want to meet new people, new friends. I want to get a lot of experiences. And I hope I can do all of this with your family. But why you should choose me? So I‘m a very friendly and helpful person. I can clean and I can do some different dinner meals. Also I can take care of your children ;). I love sports and I’m very kreativ that is why I have a lot of ideas what I can do with your children (different activities). But I think you should better get an idea of me by yourself. Enjoy my profile. Your
More ⇩

Experience

I have no experience as an Au Pair. My cousin did an Au Pair year and was very happy to have done it. She has had so many great experiences, developed her English skills and developed herself. I want to experience the same and be able to tell my own story. I´m young and still have so much time to work. So why not experiences something first and develop yourself before you get stuck in a job?!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Public Relations

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Ich habe bis vor kurzem Fußball gespielt

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.