Member ID 2536752

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Greta

City/State Newberg/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Greta?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! My name is Greta and I’m from Oregon. I am currently taking a gap year and am in the process of applying to schools in BC to complete my communications degree. I love getting outside and going on hikes and exploring. I am currently working as a barista. After work, you can usually find me walking my dog. I tend to be very outgoing and enjoy having a sense of humor. I love working with kids, I find their energy and spunk to be totally refreshing and a blast to be around! I pride myself on being good under pressure and finding creative ways to redirect when necessary.
More ⇩

Experience

I have quite a bit of babysitting experience and have loved building and maintaining relationships with the families I've previously worked with. I also have experience counseling at a non-profit summer camp that provided a safe space and enriching activities for children who needed it throughout the summertime.

I have lived in Oregon my whole life and feel very motivated to move around and explore different places and hopefully find somewhere to live long-term, and I think Au Pairing would be a great way to do so!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Barista

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I really enjoy having an active social life and going out with friends when I can but I also love spending time at home, reading, and filling my time with different crafts and creative projects.