Member ID 3109241

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Lisa

City/State Nice/ Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Country France

Start Apr 2024 - May 2024

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Lisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I studied medicine for 1 year in Nice in the south of France in preparatory class then I realized that I was not ready to embark on such long and serious studies as medicine at only 18 years old. I decided to take a gap year to discover a different lifestyle, to get out of my comfort zone. During my high school years, I also obtained the BAFA which is a certificate of aptitude for the functions of animator (to be a camp monitor)after high school I worked during the two summer months as animator with children aged 6 to 11 years old. it was a great entry into the world of work, a lot of responsibilities obviously since it was a child but I had so much fun doing a lot of activities with them, preparing the activities for the day in the evening and get to know them. after medicine I didn't want to stay doing nothing, so I went to work in a restaurant as a waitress and even sometimes cooked (very modestly) when needed. it was very different from my first job but very enriching, I was able to discover the behind the scenes of a restaurant and meet great people.I had the chance to grow up in a small mountain village, it is in nature that I feel most at ease, that is why your project attracted me, I will be far from at home but in a familiar environment, nature and with people who share the same values as me. Both my parents were nurses and worked a lot, so my sister and I grew up with aupairs and I realized as I grew up the cultural richness that it had been. In my family we have very beautiful memories linked to this period with these young women who for a while were part of our family. I am aware that it can be scary to confide the most important thing for a parent, their children. aware of the responsibility that would be entrusted to me, I am ready to fully invest myself and put my efforts at the service of your family
More ⇩

Experience

Travelling is discovering new cultures, getting out of my comfort zone and the best way to do that is to do with au pair I think. And then it’s also an opportunity to discover new professions, to develop new talents. Travelling is great but working at the same time I fell like it will involve me more. And I keep really a great memory of my au pair when I was young, she was part of the family
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Animator

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 15 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Course

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Thailand & Vietnam

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date May 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.