Member ID 1809193

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Niddatal/ Hesse

Country Germany

Start Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Laura?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
with this letter I would like to give you a first impression of me and my life.

My name is Laura, I am currently 18 years old and live in a small town called Niddatal near Frankfurt in Germany. I live together with my parents Alessandra and Andreas, my big brother Jannik who is 21 and our two cats Leni and Mogli in a house.
I would describe myself as a reliable, helpful, friendly and calm Person.

I gathered a lot of experience with children because of a few work experiences during my training. Especially in my second year of training I learned a lot because I had a one-year internship in a nursery school. There I was mainly working with the children aged 1 – 4 years old. But in the afternoons I often also helped with the older kids.
Working with children always brings me a lot of Joy. I like how even small things can make a kid happy and that everything can be fun with them. I also enjoyed seeing them grow and learning new things. It was exciting for me to be able to help them during that phase of their life. The nursery school I worked in didn't have enough nursery school teachers. Because of that we mostly were only two nursery school teachers in my group and I had to work on my own with a group of four or five children sometimes. But because of that I was able to learn even more and also improved working in stressful situations. It also showed me how important team work and communication is. In the last couple of years I also babysat my two cousins who are now 8 and 12 years old. My younger cousin and I often spend time baking together.
More ⇩

Experience

Why Iceland and why becoming an Au Pair?
It has been a dream of mine to move to Iceland one day for a couple of years now. I don't remember how it started but throughout the years my fascination for Iceland grew. In the summer of 2016 my family and I spent two weeks in Iceland. We travelled around the Ring Street, a very tourist thing to do… there is still a lot waiting for me to be discovered.
But before I actually make the decision to move to Iceland for an unknown amount of time I would like to stay there for a bit before I fully make my decision. Especially, because I have only been there in the summer and not in the winter.
One of my goals during the year is to get to know the culture and the people better. I would also like to improve my Icelandic because I think it is very important to speak the language of the country you live in. At the end of last year I was able to visit an Icelandic course for beginners. Unfortunately because of the Coronavirus and a lockdown we weren't able to finish it.

For me, it is important to become a part of the family. This is why I think it is important to find a family that matches you. I believe that the first couple of weeks will be a mix of emotions. On the one side I will be sad to leave my family and friends but on the other side I will be very excited to be back in Iceland and to spend time with my host family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Freiwillige in einem FÖJ

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
Icelandic: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  Ich gehe gelegentlich wandern und klettern

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Chlorallergie

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Ireland, Iceland, Switzerland & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.