Member ID 2530977

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Suri Sarai

City/State Nopaltepec/ Estado de México

Country Mexico

Start Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Suri Sarai?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family...

My name is Suri, I am 19 years old and I live in Mexico. My mother's name is Griselda and she works as an employee in a house, and my father's name is Mario and he works as an employee in Canada. I have a younger sister and an older brother. We are a very united, sociable and communicative family. My family is very big and I love it. My mother has one sister and one brother, and my father has two sisters and three brothers, so I have many uncles, aunts, and little cousins. I love children, so I have always been taking care of my sister when my parents were at work and also my little cousins in the summer, and my niece when their parents have to study or work, preparing food for them, helping them with homework. summer, playing and doing crafts together. I have always been surrounded by children!

When I finished high school, I decided to take exams for the university but I couldn't get into any, so I decided to go with my dad to Canada for a while, where I lived for only 4 months. For me, it was one of the most important decisions of my life. Living away from home has taught me to value many things, to be much more responsible than I was before I left, and to mature as a person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore I recommend it to my little sister. I have always been very active and hardworking, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I was in high school.
I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of me and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

In my first month there I met Armando, a Mexican boy who was my roommate in the house where I was living and now he is one of my best friends. She is from the state of Mexico the same, and during the time we lived together, he taught me many things.
My family and my friends say that I am a very maternal, responsible and affectionate person, plus I love children, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in another country. They support my decision and are very happy for me. I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, get to know your lifestyle, your customs and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me it is wonderful to see them grow with us and learn, little by little, to be more independent.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Futbol

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain, Mexico, Argentina & Belize

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩