Member ID 2608498

Nationality American, Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Alice

City/State Northborough/ Massachusetts

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native), English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Alice?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Alice. I'm 18 years old and I live in a small town in Massachusetts. I have a passion for cooking and baking and I love reading. Being an Au Pair would be perfect for me because I have a desire to experience and see new places. I spend a lot of my time helping other people and I am currently employed as an Activities Assistant at a Nursing home where I help elderly people with Alzheimer and Dementia feel better by providing a fun time for them. I truly believe you should host me because I will provide you with the best attitude and work ethic. I am an aunt to a two year old niece and an eight month old nephew. I am always helping my sister out by babysitting them when she needs it so I have plenty of experience working with children especially babies and toddlers. I really hope you might consider me as your Au Pair. Thank you!
More ⇩


I currently have no experience being an Au Pair but I hope to be provided one soon. I would like to become an Au Pair abroad because I would like to see and appreciate another country and the way of living that is different from mine. I hope to gain an understanding and respect for new cultures.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Activities Assistant in a Nursing Home

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Native Language

Sports  Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Greece, Italy & New Zealand

Preferred area Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love cooking and baking. I have been teaching my self how to bake since I was nine years old and I hope to attend culinary school and one day become a chef and open my own restaurant. My mother has also played a big part in my passion for cooking. She has taught me so many things when it comes to cooking techniques. I also enjoy reading. Jane Austen, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie are some of my favorite authors.