Member ID 2608104

Nationality English, Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Ellie

City/State Northwood/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start May 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (C1), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Ellie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 30 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am a hard worker and have always had a passion for working with children. I loved being a child minder and was devastated when the children I cared for grew up and no longer needed my services, so I went on to work in a youth movement and helped out on overnight camps.

Now that I am finishing education in May I would love to continue looking after children. I have boundless amounts of energy and I have participated in many sports so I am excellent at keeping kids of all ages occupied and entertained (while having some fun and joining in myself).
More ⇩


This is my CV
Ellie Hannah (DOB) 11/03/02

Professional Summary

I am a meticulous worker, excellent at juggling multiple tasks and working under pressure. Additionally, I am an accomplished teacher, child minder and sou chef with over 11 years of work experience. I am dedicated to improving my work strategy through seeking feedback and exceptional attention to detail across multiple fields.

Attended Northwood College School
for Girls and achieved 8 GCSE’S
• Maths
• English
• Spanish
• Chemistry, Biology, Physics
• Physical Education
• Drama Attended JFS and achieved 3 A levels

• Spanish
• Politics
• Physical Education Currently I am completing an undergraduate degree at Leeds Beckett University where I achieved an unconditional offer to study Sports and Exercise Science. I graduate in May 2023.

Emploment / Volunteering History

Equestrian Stable Hand Volunteer 2012-2017
• Cleaning and feeding assigned horses Little Borne Equestrian Centre
• Keeping stables and equipment in good condition
• Handling expensive equipment with care
• Leading horses during beginner lessons and ensuring the safety of riders whose ranged from age 3 upwards
• Teaching younger volunteers and riders’ safety around horses

Evening Child Minder 2017-2020
• Caring for two kids (3 and 11) afterschool
• Typically I collected the younger child from school and would often drive him to karate lessons or other afterschool activities which helped to keep the family’s routine
• I was responsible for ensuring all homework was completed, dinner was eaten and tidied up and that the bed time routine was followed
• There was a no screens policy during the week, meaning I had to stay energetic and devise new games and activates to keep them occupied

Youth Movement Volunteer 2017-2020
• Running camps from 2 – 6 nights for kids aged 7-15 LJY Netzer
• Planning up to 4 interactive activities and educational sessions a day
• 24-hour supervision of the children
• Patients was essential when managing difficult children for long periods of time

Teacher at Northwood and Pinner Liberal Synagogue 2017 -2020
• Teaching Hebrew to 5-15 NPLS Northwood
• Organised lesson planning for kids of all language abilities
• Foreseeing break time safety due to the site being next to a car park
• Parent teacher interactions and progress updates were initiated
• Managing young children gave me the skill of handling tantrums, recognising when the children were tired or hungry and learning how to soothe them when missing their parents
• Managing older children taught me how to diffuse conflict between their peers or deal with ‘difficult’ behaviour

Hospital Kitchen and Pantry Staff 2020-2023
• Preparing and serving sandwiches, soups and tea Spire Bushey Hospital and coffee for patients
• Plating fresh food (pasta, fish etc) and serving to patients
• Plate collection and pot wash
• Allergy and date labelling of all food
• Food safety and hygiene knowledge was mandatory and regular tests were initiated
• Staying calm in a highly stressful environment
• Proper handling of hot/ sharp cooking equipment

I am half Brazilian and grew up with a Portuguese speaking Mum. I had private Portuguese lessons when I young and have spent many months in Brazil. I can fluently understand Portuguese and I can hold a conversation however I do have room for improvement.

• Youth mentor
• Excellent work ethic
• Skilled multi-tasker
• Verbal and written communication skills
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Portuguese: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Rock climbing, Swimming, Tennis, Horse riding, Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Brazil, Israel, Italy, Portugal & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love .... -Sports -Cooking -Learning -Travelling -Animals
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection