Member ID 2472458

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Maeve

City/State Nuillé sur vicoin/ Pays de la Loire

Country France

Start Sep 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 8-10 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 04 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact Maeve?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello, I'm Maeve, I'm currently 17, I'll be celebrating my 18th birthday on June 25, at the end of the French school year, I'm currently in a sales baccalaureate class, I'm studying commerce. in high school, and I have my final exams at the end of the year.
I would very much like to be an au pair in Korea since since childhood I have dreamed of traveling, discovering new cultures and learning to live in another country. Doing it in Korea is obvious to me because since college (when I was 12 to be precise) I have been interested in Korea and its culture, its way of life and its people.
I think the family should host me because I am respectful and in the great desire to learn, I was raised with respect for my elders and in a large family (we are 7 children in the family and I am the 5th, so I take care full time during the week of my two little sisters, one 10 years old and one 3 years old) that's also why I think I'm qualified, I'm thinking of passing my BAFA (diploma for childcare) before departure, in order to have additional baggage.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have never had an au pair experience, however I have a lot of experience in childcare in its general state
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession équipière au macdonalds de Vitré

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 8-10 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My interests are numerous but if I had to choose I would say that music has one, I enjoy listening to all kinds of music and I practiced the guitar a few years ago, but I however had to stop for lack of time and moving, I I also have a lot of interest in reading, whether in print or online, I am a big animal lover and I really like to walk in my beautiful regions of the Pays de la Loire in France, my intentions after my mission would be to use my language experience in my higher education.