Member ID 2526465

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Isabella

City/State Oak Park/ Illinois

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact Isabella?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Isabella, and I'm a 27-year-old school social worker. My first loves are the Spanish language and kids. I majored in Spanish in college and spent a year in Salamanca with the goal of becoming fluent. I fell in love with Spain and the Spanish people. I'm looking to take a leave from my work in the States to live in Spain and be a part of a family there. I hope to bring my own language to my family, as well as learn the nuances of theirs.

I bring a wealth of personal and professional experiences that would enrich a family's life. For one thing, as a school social worker, I have experience with all types of children and their challenges, from learning disabilities to mood disorders to the everyday challenges of just being a kid. Other applicable experiences that add to my repertoire are working with a crisis response organization, tutoring English while in Spain, and volunteering at an orphanage in Peru.

I am easy to live with, a great listener, and very nurturing. I am the oldest of a sibling group of 4 and was responsible for much of my younger siblings' care. We are very close and I'm looking to be a part of your family for our time together.
More ⇩

Experience

I have nannied extensively in my home town in the US. I was responsible for the children's care all day, including taking them to activities, doing homework with them, and helping them with chores. I would like to bring this and my professional experience as a social worker to Spain for the reasons mentioned above--to grow my Spanish and live with a Spanish family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Social Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  runner

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

A few words that describe me are talkative, thoughtful, a good listener, intuitive My interests include music, reading, and languages. I play both the guitar and violin. I also enjoy exercise, like yoga and biking. After my Au Pair experience, I plan to continue working in education in the US.