Au Pair ID 1451120

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Elke Summer

City/State Odense/Odense

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Denmark

Start May 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Filipino (Native), English (C1), Danish (B2)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear family,

I am hard-working, reliable and honest person looking for a host family. I finished Nursing in the Philippines and Physiotherapy Assistant/Occupational Therapy Assistant in Canada.

Back home, I didn't have younger siblings to take care of , but I had wonderful relationship with kids in my neighbourhood. Every Christmas, I and my family organized a Christmas party for my little friends. We give them presents and prepare food for them. Everyone was welcome even their parents. We danced and sang on the karaoke and had games as well. It was beautiful.

While studying in Canada, I worked as a part-time nanny for a wonderful family with 2 children: a 2-year old boy and a 4-year old girl. My duties involved preparing their meal and feeding them. Also bathing, changing diaper and teaching them basic hygiene, putting them to sleep, playing with kids, reading stories and taking them to the park. I also find time cleaning the house in between. Once a week, I do general house cleaning.

After graduation, I got hired as full-time Physiotherapy Assistant in a Physiotherapy clinic while I was also working as a saleslady in a children's store on weekends.

Currently, I am an au-pair in Denmark. I take care of children ages 3 y/o, 9 and 11 y/o. I also do household chores for the family. I have been living with them for 1 year and 2 months. My contract ends on April 2020, and I am hoping to be able to find another family to help with child care and household duties.

Regards,
Elke Summer M.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an aupair because I want to show and incorporate values that I have learned from my experiences to children.

I am knowledgeable and will help them with their homework and learn English.

Also, I will assist them in engaging into valuable activities that will help them grow and improve their talents and skills.

I will take care and love them like they are my own family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.