Member ID 2602874

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Oderzo/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Aug 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
HI! My name is Emma, I'm 19 and I'm an Italian student at the Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Padua. I have always had a passion for children and I really like taking care of them and playing with them. Since I'm a very curious girl and I love learning about different cultures and traditions, as well as new people and new languages, I think that being an Au Pair is a great opportunity that includes everything I like, helping and making friends with new people.
I'd like to find a family with whom I feel comfortable and share my days with the children, acting as if I were their big sister with whom they can have fun and feel appreciated and safe as well as learn new things. I am a very independent girl, since October 2022 I have been living alone and for this reason I can do all the household chores required as well as cooking and cleaning.
I have always had experiences with children, I have two younger brothers with whom I spend a lot of time and whom I love very much, I have cousins younger than me and also since 2018 I have been an entertainer for children aged 4 to 14, with them we go to take long walks in the mountains every summer, do DIY jobs, cook and play lots of games. It would be my first experience as an Au Pair abroad but I feel really excited to try this new wonderful experience!!
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
I would like to become an Au pair abroad in order to get to know new people with traditions and culture different from mine. The fact of having the opportunity to speak in a language other than Italian is very stimulating for me and I'm sure it would help me to greatly improve my knowledge. The fact of being an Au Pair is exceptional precisely because you become part of a family with whom you can share experiences, hobbies and good times without having to feel alone in a new and different country from the one you come from
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  tennis, sci

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Luxembourg & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very enthusiastic and sunny, I love being around people and that's why I don't struggle to make new acquaintances and new friends. I really like studying science, chemistry and biology and that's exactly why I'm currently studying Pharmacy in which I hope to graduate soon. I have many hobbies including taking long walks in nature (especially in the mountains), visiting new places and new cities, playing tennis and baking biscuits and cakes.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection