Member ID 2530700

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Aria

City/State O\'Fallon/ Illinois

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Aria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello!

My name is Aria, and I look forward to becoming an Au Pair! I grew up in Alaska where I lived in several Alaskan Native villages and ever since I have wanted to learn more about the different cultures of the world and how they interact with each other. My experiences growing up have drawn me to the Au Pair industry and the international opportunities it offers. I am the oldest of four siblings and the eldest of nine grandchildren, so I have plenty of childcare experience! I have also volunteered in elementary schools in the past, helping kids with their reading, math homework, or just teaching them to play fun games. I am currently a sophomore in college majoring in political science on the pre-law track. I will graduate in 2025 and I am looking for a summer job, so I can gain meaningful experience abroad.
More ⇩

Experience

I do not have any experience as an Au Pair, but I do have experience in childcare. I have babysat for several family friends and my own family since I was as young as 10. I have volunteered in elementary schools before as well, and I've babysat neighborhood kids since I was 14. I want to become an Au Pair abroad because I am interested in international politics and cultures. I feel that there is no better way to learn than to dive headfirst, and I was drawn to the Au Pair experience because of how family-oriented the abroad experience is.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Brazil, Italy, Netherlands, Greece & South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am inquisitive, active, friendly, and family-oriented. I try to workout at least once a week and take dance classes. I love fashion and clothes, and I love to sew. I'm also a bit of a film nerd, and I'm a huge reader. I am currently a sophomore majoring in political science and minoring in international relations, so my career goal is to go into international politics.