Member ID 2528184

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Thea Malu

City/State Oldenburg/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 6-10 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Thea Malu?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Thea , I'm 18 years old and I'm about to graduate from high school.
I would like to become an au pair on the one hand to improve my English, to get to know a foreign culture and on the other hand I find it very rewarding to build up a relationship of trust with children. When I was 14, I was a football coach for a G youth (3-6 year old girls) for almost a year myself. I really enjoyed this time because the children and their parents trusted me and the children's positivity and creativity really was impressive and inspiring. Also, I enjoy helping and also teaching children things.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have no experience as an au pair. My motivation is primarily to improve English skills, because English is becoming more and more present in life and will continue to play a major role in my life. I'm also interested in new cultures and dealing with children, I like to take responsibility and I'm a helpful and honest person. I am ready to discover new things and am open to new experiences.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Ja, Fitnessstudio

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-10 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time I like to spend time with friends and with my boyfriend. I like listening to music and going to the gym. I live at home with my parents and my two cats, my big brother (20) has been studying for 1 1/2 years and no longer lives with us. After my au pair stay, I plan to move in with my boyfriend and study. I'm not sure about the course yet, maybe I would like to study psychology in English in the Netherlands, but I would also like to improve my English.