Member ID 1633501

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Aurora

City/State Olgiate comasco (CO)/ Lombardia

Country Italy

Start Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Aurora and I come from Como, Italy.
I am 18 years old and I live with my beloved family near the lake of Como. This year I have finished High School and before starting my academic career, I would like to travel and get some real life experience.

I am a sunny and spontaneous girl, who loves travelling and going out with friends. I am very sociable ,I make friends very easily , in fact I love meeting new people and having fun with children. In high school I studied Humanities, I like humanities and people. One day I would like to study Criminology.
I'm not a very sporty girl, but since I was a child I’ve always loved to dance, I also love listening to music this led me to play drums for seven years. So thanks to this experience and dance, I learned to collaborate in a group but also to become a girl who is determined to achieve her goals in life. My family has always supported me, I am an only child and I live with my parents in a cozy house outside the city center in Olgiate Comasco. My Mother's name is Anna and she is 51. She is an employee at a construction company, she is beautiful and smart, I adore her, because as well as being my mother, she is also one of my greatest friends. I am very lucky because we have a beautiful relationship and i always need her support and advice, because without them, I would feel incomplete. While Gianemilio is my father, he is 55 and he is a chef. Thanks to him,who spoils me great food, I love to eat well acquire new tastes and discover new dishes as well as cultures. He is a very funny person, who makes a lot of jokes and loves his work and his family very deeply .
Moreover, I also have a dog, a dachshund. Her name is Luna, and she's been my life partner for 15 years. I love her.
My greatest passion is travelling. Since I was a child, thanks to my parents, I was able to visit magnificent places, from my beloved Italy to New York, a city which I fell in love with. I have always been an ambitious girl. I've been traveling alone for study holidays since I was a little . I have past experience looking after kids as a baby sitter in my home country and also during summer camps organized by the city community. Last summer, I was an aupair for a month in a English family with one kid. It was a short experience but it gave me so much.
Finally, I am very excited about the idea of leaving to go to Australia because it is has always been a dream of mine since I was a child, both for its landscapes and nature. I am ready to undertake this adventure, because I want to become more independent, improve my English, meet new people and be a good example for the kid I will look after. I really look forward to it.
Sincerely, Aurora
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Studentessa finito liceo ScienzeUmane

Education Other

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  Ballo

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergia ai gatti e ai conigli

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.