Member ID 2179153

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Eimhear

City/State Galway/

Country Ireland

Start Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of Irish (C2), French (B2), English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Eimhear?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile visited by 20 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Eimhear (eeeemur) and I am a 21 year old, Bachelor of Education student in Mary Immaculate College, Limerick, Ireland. I am from the West of Ireland by the sea and have a love for the outdoors, water (especially the sea) and living life to the fullest. I am studying to be a primary school teacher and have completed 4 placements to date including an international placement in Salzburg. I spent a semester abroad in Salzburg, Austria where I was enrolled in the University of Education there.

I want to become an Au Pair as I think it is an excellent opportunity for me to work with children as I will be doing in my profession. It is an opportunity for me to see another part of Europe while working within an area that is beneficial towards my degree. I hope to have an intercultural and international teaching style and therefore I believe that gaining experience with children from different cultural backgrounds to me would be most beneficial.
I also think it would be good fun and rewarding work. I am very passionate about learning new languages and cultures. I am open and willing to step outside of my comfort zone in order to try new things - I enjoy a challenge. I am an easy-going reliable person who gives 100% and more. I do not shy away from work and would delighted to help within the family setting.

I qualify for this position as I am an education student and therefore have studied extensively about children's development, needs and care. I am experienced with working with children from ages 4-14 years of age. I have completed an international placement and have gotten an A1 on the placement. I enjoy working with students from different backgrounds to me and learning about their cultures and customs.
I have worked in a special education school for students with intellectual and physical disabilities. I have worked for 4 July Provision programmes for children with complex intellectual and physical disabilities. In this setting I have worked in a classroom with children aged 5-11 years old and I have done teaching substitute work in classroom with children aged from 12-18 years old. I also have a brother with special needs and I am deeply involved in assisting him to maximise his potential. Sometimes it is difficult for him to physically access activities so I active facilitate and encourage him to engage in new experiences and adapt the experience when necessary so that he can join in with the fun.

In July 2017 I was a volunteer on the Galway diocesan pilgrimage to Lourdes. My duties involved assisting people with special needs, both physically with their wheelchairs and to enable them to access whatever they wished to do, for example attending services, shopping, mealtimes and social events.
During my 5th year in school I helped out during lunch breaks with Circle of Friends group. The ethos behind the group was to integrate students with intellectual disabilities with the student activities in the school this includes fun games, activities and dancing.
As part of my bronze Gaisce application I helped teach music to a small number of children in the Creation Orchestra from Athenry Music School. The children’s ages ranged from 7 to 10 years old. My duties involved assisting with tuning, sectionals, sight reading and settling the children for rehearsals.
In December 2019, I worked as an elf in the Christmas village Elftown in Galway. My duties involved working with children attending to ensure that they had fun and that they were safe when engaging in activities in the venue.
More ⇩

Experience

When I went on Erasmus, I fell in love with the culture of continental European life. It appeals to me and I am fascinated by the fact that you can hop on a train and go to a different country in a matter of hours.
I would really like to spend more time on the continent seeing day to day life as it is a dream of mine to teach and live in Europe.
While I have not been an Au Pair before, I have the experience that I need to become an Au Pair and I am willing to learn. I have experience with working with children in an international setting through the placement module that I undertook while on Erasmus.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
Irish: Mastery (C2), Since 17 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Month
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Playing Violin, Viola, Piano, Hiking, Running, Cycling, Swimming, Sailing, Windsurfing

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No, but I do have a sinus nasal spray

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Austria, France, Germany, Italy & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.