Au Pair ID 1436572

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Mara

City/State Oslo/Norway

Country Norway

Start Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Filipino (Native), English (B2)

Last action 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
Good day! I hope everyone in the family is doing great.
I am Mara, 26 years old and I am from Philippines. I am now currently an au pair here in the beautiful city of Oslo. Norway is such a beautiful place to be, but sad to say that I have to move because my contract will end August of 2020. I can start early in June and latest July. I went to The Netherlands last summer and fell in love to the place. I can say that Netherlands is beautiful as Norway. I stayed there for two weeks and realized that if I am going to move to another country it would be in Holland. Aside from the place that is really beautiful I can also say that the Dutch are really nice people. There are so many things that I am excited to know more about Holland: the culture, the food and I also wanted to learn then language.
I have friends who were au pairs in Netherlands before and they told me nothing but good experiences and I also want to see and experience it for myself. If I am given a chance to find my matching host family I would be very happy. I can assure you that I will do my very best in everything that I will do for the family. I am chatty and enthusiastic for new experiences and I love taking care of kids like they are my own siblings.
I am looking forward to hear from my matching host family anytime soon!
Fijne dag!

With kind regards,
Mara from Oslo
More ⇩

Experience

My older sister was the one who told me about this au pair scheme. She was an au pair before in Denmark and then to Norway before she moved to Spain for good. When I heard about this I figured out that this could be the way to my dream- to experience new culture, see the wonders of Europe and to experience white Christmas. These dreams all came true when I arrived in Norway. Until now I am still amazed how beautiful Europe is. I went to Madrid, to Germany and to Holland and I must say that Holland is the most beautiful country among the three. This is why I wish to be an au pair in The Netherlands because I am hungry to learn more about the culture and the language and experience and taste the Dutch cuisines. As part of this scheme, I am also looking forward to take care the kids which is for me the best part of being an au pair. I will have siblings from other country. I do really love taking care kids and helping them whatever I can do for them, it is a joy for me to see them happy about the little things I do for them.
I am looking forward for a my new adventure to my new host family! I will do the best that I can to maintain a good and peaceful relationship with everyone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.