Member ID 2525586

Nationality Norwegian | More ⇩

Full name Åsta

City/State Oslo/

Country Norway

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Norwegian (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Åsta?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Åsta Haugan Bjerkeset, and I live in Norway's capital city Oslo. I'm a 17 years old girl that attends high school. In September I will turn 18, but I'm very mature for my age.

I really want to be an au pair because I love to be with children and help others. I have three yeaars expirience with babysitting a boy. I have also worked a little in a kindergarten, witch i also loved. Right now im a babysitter for one boy and two girls. I always get along with the children i meet. I think this is a great oppurtunity and that i will learn a lot from this.

I am a kind, polite and helpul person who would love to help others while i have summer vacation. The parents of the kids i have babysit, says that they grateful for me and i can give you their number if you are interested.

I have a lot of expirience with children and i think this is perfect for me.
More ⇩

Experience

I have no experience with being an au pair so far, but as i said earlyer i would love to try this. Another reason of why i think this is great for me, is because when i was 12 years old i went to Malta alone at a language trip. I love to travel to new places and see new things.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Norwegian: Native Language, Since 11 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  yoga, handball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Denmark, Spain, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Im a kind, helpful, creative and spontan person. Some of mye hobbies are yoga, doing creative things like painting, drawing and crocheting.I also love fashion and clothes and to be with my friends. After im finished with school and being an au pair, i would like to work with children. Maybe in a kindergarten or as a nurse.