Member ID 2609460

Nationality Norwegian | More ⇩

Full name Frida Vassgård

City/State Oslo/

Country Norway

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Norwegian (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Frida Vassgård?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi family!

My name is Frida, and I would love the opportunity to become your Au Pair. I'm currently in my last semester as a special education student in Oslo. I will graduate at the end of May, and I am looking for a family after my graduation. I am an active person that loves new experiences and getting to know new people. With children I’m a caring, calm and patient person that believes a good development is dependent on having sensitive and caring caregivers that give them the opportunity to explore. In my search for a family this is an important criterion for me as I want to build trust with the family and be an additional safe haven for the children.

I have had a lot of experience working with children and I am confident I will do a great job with your kids. I worked in a kindergarten for almost two years as an assistant and I was in charge of four 1–3-year-olds during the pandemic. Additionally, I recently had a 4-week internship in a special education school. My experience is quite broad since I've worked with children between the ages of 10 months to 12 years.

Choosing someone to take care of the most precious person in your life is not an easy decision, and I do not take the responsibility lightly. Do not hesitate to send me a message with any and all questions you have.
I can't wait to get to know your family!

I'm available from the begining of june to mid august, but in week 27 I'll be needed at home
More ⇩


I would love to work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny for several reasons. Firstly, it will provide me with a unique opportunity to get more hands-on experience in my field of education by getting to know and working with a family. It's also a unique opportunity to experience a country in a different way than when you are traveling. During my exchange in the Netherlands, I loved getting to know the local culture and living in a different culture than back home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Researcher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Norwegian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 17 Year/s

Sports  running, strength training and hiking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Ireland, Italy & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm an active and curious person that loves trying new things. In my free time I love to be active, and I run several times a week. I also often hike and lift weights. I also really enjoy cooking and baking, and personally believe I make the best cinnamon rolls (my friends and family agree).