Member ID 2527306

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Rebecca

City/State Osnabrück/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 5-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Rebecca?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Rebecca and I will be 18 on February 17th, 2023.
I have a younger sister named Amelie, my parents' names are Werner and Sabine. My mom works as a technical draftswoman, my father as a lawyer at Caritas. I would like to become a carpenter one day, basically it is important to me to bring my creativity to bear, because I love to draw, paint, sing, listen to music, play the keyboard and much more. I also play basketball, do yoga, swim a lot and occasionally play soccer with my little cousins.
I also enjoy meeting friends, I absolutely love going to the movies, I love to cook and bake, I embroider shoes or t-shirts (which I will soon be selling in an Etsy shop too :) ) and I am also a youth group leader in our church. Basically, I'm up for almost any leisure activity and I'm a total family person?
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have never worked as an au pair before, but I have heard from my cousin and several friends about their experiences and would therefore like to give it a try. I also find Sweden and France incredibly beautiful and would love to get to know the culture there, the people with their stories and the beautiful landscapes and nature. Even though I have no direct au pair experience, I've been a babysitter since 2022 and also have smaller cousins that I sometimes look after.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Basketball, Yoga, Schwimmen, Radfahren, Joggen

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries France & Sweden

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 5-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

???????⛸??⛹️???????????????????????????✝️? I think the emojis say it all ;) I love swimming, singing, playing basketball and keyboard/piano, walking and watching the sunrise or sunset, listening to music and ice skating, dreaming and painting, drawing and camping, sewing and going to concerts, shopping and cycling. I would say you can suggest almost any free time activity and I'm willing to do it :) And I'm always open to trying new things and learning! My future plans after the au pair are still rather vague and not really mature, one day I think I would like to be a carpenter.