Member ID 1586015

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Ella

City/State Ottawa/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello potential host families! My name is Ella. I'm currently 17, but I turn 18 in early October. I'm from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada's capital city. I live with my parents, my dog, and sometimes my brother (He lives in Montreal during the school year). My family and I absolutely love to travel, we've been to Asia, Africa and Europe. My favourite countries I've been to are Uganda, Japan, Vietnam, Rwanda, Iceland and Croatia.

My love of different cultures is a big reason I think Au Pairing would be a great experience for me. I'm excited to discover a new country and would love for you to introduce me to your culture. I also love to meet new people, and would love to become a part of your family! I'm a very friendly, compassionate and respectful person who'd make a great addition to your household. I've been told I radiate positivity, and people enjoy chatting with me and being around me.

I really enjoy painting, drawing and doing anything creative. I also like soccer/football and have been playing since I was little. I'm looking forward to meeting your family!

Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.
More ⇩

Experience

Although I don't have any experience as an Au Pair or Nanny, I have a lot of experience babysitting and working with people. I have been babysitting since I was 13. The youngest age I've looked after is a bit less than a year old, and the oldest are 11. I regularly babysit for a neighbour with two children, a boy and a girl. I started babysitting for them when the girl was less than a year and the boy was about 3. When I was 14, I volunteered at a summer camp, where I was working with 4-5 year olds. Also, I have experience working with teens and adults with developmental disabilities. This requires me to be very adaptable, as mood swings and outbursts are quite common among people with developmental disabilities. References from babysitting, as well as my experience with the disabled community, are available if you'd like.

Au Pairing is a perfect way for me to spend part of my gap year, as it combines my love of people and traveling. It's also very important that I live away from home for a bit. Leaving home is a big part of growing up, and I'm looking forward to proving to myself that I can be extremely independent. I also want to become part of another loving, welcoming family and make new, strong relationships. I'd love for you to show me around your city/town and teach me about your culture. I'm so excited to meet your family and make new memories with you guys!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Serbian (A2)

Sports  Soccer

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.