Member ID 2526081

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Sylvie

City/State Ottawa/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Sylvie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello my name is Sylvie,

I am a proud mother.
However now, my daughter is all grown up.
I enjoy life and feel lucky to be a Canadian.

Laughter and children go hand in hand.
And with saying that, children are drawn to me as I am to them.
I enjoy sharing this love of life especially with children and encourage responsibility through a creative / caring approach.

I am very active and spend a lot time in the beautiful outdoors.
And I am facinated to learn more and discover the world at large.

Look forward to connecting with you,
More ⇩


I am looking for a change of pace and career.
And I enjoy travelling and seeing new places, meeting new and kind people.
It would be a pleasure to help a family as a Granny Au Pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Project Manager

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  ALL - swimming no.1

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, France, Netherlands, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Countryside

Duration of stay 2-6 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love nature and beautiful architecture. I enjoy cooking and food preparation. As well, taking time to eat good and healthy food. Adding pleasure to people and appreciating the simplicities of how beautiful life is... And as well, in difficult times, learning from our mistakes and growing from there... After being a Granny Au Pair... Perhaps, write a poem!