Member ID 2610136

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Katharine

City/State Ottawa/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start May 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Katharine?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

My name is Katharine, I am 24 years old and I live in Ottawa, Canada. I recently obtained my honours degree in early learning and community development and am now obtaining my second degree to become a teacher.
More ⇩


Working with all kinds of children is something I am greatly passionate about and am working towards pursuing as a future career as a certified teacher. I love children and enjoy their company immensely. I find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I have over 5 years of experience working as a nanny, tutor and a teacher. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. Working abroad has always been a goal of mine and now that I am halfway finished my second degree I figured now is a good time for me to get this experience before graduating next year.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have a big family which consists of five brothers. With my large family size I like to think I have had a special insight into how hectic things can get in a household with many siblings growing up. My oldest brother has autism which has been one of many inspirations of mine to enter this field of study as many children have differences that make them unique and inspiring to learn from. On weekends, I enjoy spending quality time with my friends and my family. I also love to read and workout! After being an Au Pair, I plan to work as a certified teacher in Canada.