Member ID 2308588

Nationality Peruvian | More ⇩

Full name Geraldine

City/State Oviedo/ Asturias

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 30 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact Geraldine?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, my name is Geraldine, I am 19 years old, I am of Peruvian nationality and I currently live in Spain, I have been here for almost 3 years, and I was at university studying accounting and finance but I want to take a gap year and do new things and since I love children I decided to be an au pair, and thus be able to get to know different cultures and I know that it would also help me to develop more, I have three brothers under 7, 6 and 5 years old whom I took care of for almost 3 years in a row since my parents worked and after the school I took care of them, I am a girl with a great desire to learn and discover new things, I am patient, responsible, willing to help the children with whatever they need, I hope and take me into account a greeting.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
As I said before, I have 3 brothers that you take care of in the afternoons, I did that role for 3 years, since then I came to Spain.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Estudiante

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Voleibol

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Spain, France, Switzerland & Peru

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a cheerful person who likes to help others, I am very patient, I love to do new activities either at home or outdoors, and my plans at the end of my stay would be to go back to my studies.