Member ID 3151812

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name MARTA

City/State Oviedo/ Asturias

Country Spain

Start May 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Italian (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact MARTA?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear family,

My name is Marta Méndez and I am 34 years old. I was born in Oviedo (Principality of Asturias), a city located in the North of Spain. My whole family is from the North, we have Celtic roots.

Currently I have returned home with my family, where I have been with them for 4 months. We are very close and I wanted to spend time together again after many years away. I have an older brother and a dog named Taki whom we adore, he is one of the family.

I have studied a university degree in Protocol, Corporate Communication, Event Design and Institutional Relations. Later, I completed a Post Graduate Degree in Applied Contemporary Arts (textile specialty: making fabrics from artisanal looms) at the University of Barcelona.

In the last 10 years I have lived in different places in Spain such as Madrid, Barcelona and Ibiza where I have worked as a manager in cultural projects, artist manager and as creative director for various brands (Montana Colors, Madrid Fashion Weeks, Princess of Asturias Awards and a long etc). All of these professional adventures, including starting a music brand, have enriched and formed me as a person, and have helped me get to know myself even better.

Some time ago, I have been on several occasions with a family (always the same) in the Great Lakes area, Wisconsin in the USA. After a long time without seeing each other, we maintain contact, I even continue writing letters with my grandparents. It was an unforgettable experience and I love them very much!

I consider myself a person with great sensitivity. I have a lot of love for animals and children. Being able to be part of a family in the UK for a time would be very gratifying for me. I believe positively in the education and stimulation of children, also on a creative level. They are the future generations and they deserve to receive, at a minimum, that love and attention. I am a single woman but one day I would like to start my own family, it would be a dream for me.

I have many English and Scottish friends with whom I still keep in touch. My father, at his time, lived in the United Kingdom for several years, and he has always provided me with references and told very positive stories. In my house we love your culture, very similar to that of Northern Spain.

So that you know a little more, my father is an Industrial Engineer, my mother is a Nurse and Criminologist; and my brother has studied Fine Arts. We are lovers of culture and wisdom. My great passion is music. I have played the piano and violin as a child, and I have also studied music theory. I really like reading, playing records, drawing, sewing... I have a special interest in philosophy, anthropology, psychology. I do a lot of crafts and give free rein to creativity and experimentation in each of them. In addition, I really like to cook (in this area we have a lot of gastronomic culture), go for walks and feel nature. I practice sports such as riding a bike (I like to move everywhere with it), sailing, camping, skiing and any activity that is, above all, outdoors.

For my part, I offer full commitment and loyalty to the family to whom I commit myself. Also responsibility, of course.

I look forward to sharing this experience with you!

I remain at your full disposal to resolve any questions that may arise.

Without further reason,

Marta Méndez
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have been an Au Pair for a Dutch family with a small child. It was amazing how I met them! I have worked for a time as a manager at the Apple store in Ibiza where I had a special connection with the little boy of said family. Two days after our meeting, they returned to the store to offer me to go with them to work as an Au Pair. It happened that my employment contract was ending the following month and I decided to go with them for the remainder of the summer.

The girl and the boy's mother was dedicated to jewelry design, pure craftsmanship, and her husband managed the administration of the company. It was a very enriching experience, which I remember with great affection. For this reason, I have been motivated again to collaborate as an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Ski, acuáticos, vela

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.