Member ID 1926916

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Ilaria

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Padova/ Veneto

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Italy

Start Mar 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Ilaria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
Goodmorning everyone!!
My name is Ilaria, I'm 26 and I'm Italian! :)
I would like to become an Au Pair because I really like being in contact with children, they make me happy and when they laugh it's a joy!
I have been a babysitter since I was 13 (also an animator at the summer camps) and I would like to expand the experience by also managing to learn and speak, above all, a different language from mine, for a future working.
I am currently babysitting for Matteo, an 11-year-old boy who attends middle school, and I have been with him for 3 years, since he was in fifth grade. I always went to pick him up at school (on foot because he is close), we played ball in the park, or in the garden at football, or I take him for ice cream.
Now that he is in middle school he has less free time so I just help him with his homework and chat a little bit (he's getting big for games now :().
Before babysitting Matteo I also took care of children from 0 to 6 years old and my role was to prepare drawings for them to color, play with dolls or with constructions, we combed our hair in Vicenza and played at princesses with girls and super heroes with children :)
I also lived at home alone with two children for a whole weekend because the parents had gone away for a weekend and I didn't mind the experience !!

I am the ideal candidate, in my opinion, because I am sunny, I love being in the company of children, I like to make them laugh and I start making strange little voices when I see them, I like knowing that I am a point of reference and a "big sister", because I don't like that they see me as an authority figure only but as a big sister to trust. I am kind and understandable, I don't lose patience easily.
I am reliable, I don't like being late for appointments, I am organized and very fussy about the organization and order of things.
I have always taken care of my little cousins, being the oldest in a large family
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Italiano
I find the need to take the opportunity to be in contact with children, which is something I love, managing to expand the my cultural background.
I like languages, I have studied English and Spanish for a long time, but I have a block when I speak it because I am ashamed and I would like to be able to break down these barriers given by fear. In addition to knowing new places since I LOVE traveling
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France, United Kingdom & Spain

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.