Member ID 2605078

Nationality American, Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State Palm Beach Gardens/ Florida

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Sara?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, I'm Sarah, I'm 28 years old and I'm currently looking for a family to take care of their children. From an early age I wanted to be a kindergarten teacher because I love children, but unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to go to college. In Portugal I was a babysitter in my spare time and I have a 5-year-old niece that I took care of several times, that is, I am used to dealing with children and inventing ways to keep them entertained. I was born in Washington DC, but when I was only 1 year old, my parents wanted to return to Portugal, so I lived most of my life there. I have American nationality and passport so I'm legal to work here. I decided to go back to my country now because I have a friend working in Palm Beach and I didn't want to miss the opportunity to fulfill my dream and get to know my country. I don't speak much English but I'm dedicated to learning as fast as possible, working with children will make it easier to learn. I hope you can give me an opportunity, because I consider myself responsible, dedicated and creative.
More ⇩


As I mentioned, I've been a babysitter in Portugal but it was only in my spare time and I took care of children of friends and family when they couldn't. For me it would be a great pleasure to work on something that makes me very happy.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very responsible, tidy and organized person. I like to be methodical so that everything can go well, I don't like to make mistakes. My long-term goal is to really dedicate myself to children, either as a kindergarten assistant, babysitter or aupair.