Member ID 1557464

Tutor for Mathematics, Spanish, Music, Sport

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mar

City/State Palma/ Balearic Islands

Country Spain

Start Jul 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 23 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
I am 18 years old and I come from a tiny island in Spain called Mallorca. I just graduated from high school and received a full ride scholarship at Harvard University for my undergraduate studies. However, I decided to take a gap year before going to college and I am beyond excited to spend some of that time with you. I am a very outgoing, cheerful person who is looking forward to spending some quality time with your family while teaching Spanish, my mother tongue. I’m a hard worker and I’ve always been passionate about teaching because I love to help people improve their Spanish speaking skills. I am very excited to meet you! I know that we will have a great time together while we learn from each other.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been tutoring since middle school -I used to teach math to younger kids in my free time and loved it. However, Spanish is what I like to teach the most. I started teaching Spanish in my high school tutoring program for immigrant children who didn’t speak the language. I have helped 5 people who came from different countries to improve their Spanish and they were all successful within the first 6 months. Even if teaching Spanish is my main focus, I can also help with other school subjects like math and I can definitely help teenagers with standardized tests. I also played the piano for 10 years and danced ballet in a pre-professional conservatory. Anyhow I will be glad to adapt to your family’s specific needs.
Becoming an Au Pair feels perfect for me because I really want to live in an English speaking country before going to college (to get used to the language and culture) while helping a family at the same time. I truly think that this experience can be very rewarding for everyone.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Track and field / cross country/ ballet at pre-professional conservatory

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Spanish, Music, Sport

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.