Member ID 1528705

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Nahanta

City/State Pamplona/ Navarra

Country Spain

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
I am­ Nahanta, I’m 20 years old. I’m from the Navarra (Pamplona) in Spain. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Africa (Chad). I grew up in this sunny and quiet place, with good people. When I was 12 year old I came to Spain to study. I live in Pamplona with my parents. I have two brothers and one sister.

I have lived 2 years in Santander (Cantabria, Spain) . It has given me the opportunity to meet many people of different places and live with different people too. Being away from home and deal with very different people has helped me to mature and grow as a person. I have learned to be more patient, tolerant and I am able to communicate better to resolve misunderstanding.

What can I tell you about myself? I am a responsible, nice, really patient and empathic girl. In my daily routine, I’m organized, resolute and dynamic. I enjoy having quality time with my family, and friends. I love dogs,I have one.In addition, I am a person who like to discover new things: people, places, cultures, foods, new friends :)
I love travelling, I believe that it's a good way to meet new people if you travel alone or you could know better your friends if you travel with them. I enjoy dancing, mostly latin, and all kinds of music. However, I always listen to different musical styles and I like attending concerts too. I love reading and doing crafts in my relax time. Also, I use to playing sports as outside, in the beach or other nature places. I love going to the mountains. I have climbed many peaks including Aneto. It is very beautiful. I invite you to go.

The reason why I would like to be an au pair is because I love children. Children are the most beautiful thing in the world, they are able to encourage anyone with their innocence and enthusiasm. I enjoy looking after my lovely nephews. Furthermore, I have been taking care of children in Pamplona durante el verano de 2018 as a volunteer. I decided to be a volunteer, because I thought that it could make me to grow up as person, and I could get very enriching experiences from it. Another reason why I want to work as an au pair is because I love English, I think it is a beautiful language. Also, english is very important nowadays to work, because everywhere, to do any job, it is necessary, so I would really want to improve my english.

As for my experience with children, because I am a leisure and recreation monitor.we are going to a camp in the mountain every summer (one weeks in July). And I have a more experience for example looking after children from 6 months up to 11 years old. At present, I usually take care of my neighbor, who is an 11-year-old little girl. I help her with her homework, I cook the dinner for her, I help her to shower, etc. She is like a little sister for me. I have also looked after my lovely nephews, two kids who are 4 months and 3 years old. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them to get dressed and go to the park with them.

I consider myself a kind, empathic and funny person. I am a very responsible and hardworking girl. That is why I am the perfect applicant to be your next au pair and to look after your children. We could have so much fun together and learn from each other. I am very excited about this, so I hope to hear from you as soon as possible.

Yours Sincerely,

Nahanta Aranda.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education Other

Basic knowledge of German (A1), French (A2)

Sports  Baloncesto, badminton...

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.