Member ID 1564896

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Manuela

City/State Panamá/Panamá

Country Panama

Start Jun 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 30 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

--My name is Manuela, I am 21 years old and I live in Panama with my mother and my little sister. My mother's name is Carolina, she works as a swimming teacher. We are a very close, trustworthy and understanding family. My grandparents currently live in Colombia, whom I miss and love very much. In my house I am the older sister because my little sister is four years old, so I have always been taking care of her when my mom goes to work, preparing her food, helping her to review numbers, colors and other tasks. Most of the time we are playing, reviewing or going to the pool. Where I help my mom teach the youngest and oldest children too.

When I finished high school, I lived alone for a time and became a human resources technician. For me, it was one of the most important decisions since it taught me to value and be much more responsible, maturing and growing as a person. I have always been very proactive and honest, so this time I would like to help at home by combining my language learning and teaching your children to do the best things possible, also learning everything that you and the children can teach me. that they also have a lot to say and teach.

In addition to the childcare experience, I also love reading books, listening to music, watching movies, traveling, and learning about other cultures, meeting new people to talk and share old and new experiences. I like to eat, cook and try new flavors.

I am very excited about the opportunity to get to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you liked to know a little more about me and I hope to know about you soon.

Best wishes,

Manuela

---Mi nombre es Manuela, tengo 21 años y vivo en Panamá con mi mamá y mi hermanita. El nombre de mi madre es Carolina, ella trabaja como profesora de natación. Somos una familia muy unida, confiable y comprensiva. Mis abuelos viven actualmente en Colombia a los cuales extraño y quiero mucho. En mi casa soy la hermana mayor pues mi hermanita tiene cuatro años, así que siempre he estado cuidandola cuando mi mamá va al trabajo, preparando su comida, ayudándola a repasar los números, los colores y otras tareas. La mayoria del tiempo estamos jugando, repasando o yendo a la piscina. Donde ayudo a mi mamá a dar clases a los niños mas pequeños como a los mas grandes tambien.

Cuando terminé la secundaria, viví un tiempo sola e hice un tecnico en recursos humanos. Para mí, fue una de las decisiones más imporantes ya que me enseño a valorar y a ser mucho más responsable madurando y creciendo como persona. Siempre he sido muy proactiva y honesta, así que en esta oportunidad quisiera ayudar en tu casa combinando mi aprendizaje por el idioma y enseñandole a tus hijos hacer las cosas lo mejor posibles, aprendiendo tambien todo lo que me puedan enseñar tanyo ustedes como los niños ya que ellos tambien tienen mucho que decir y enseñar.

Además de la experiencia de cuidado infantil, también me encanta leer libros, escuchar musica, ver películas, viajar y aprender sobre otras culturas, conociendo gente nueva para hablar y compartir viejas y nuevas experiencias. Me gusta comer, cocinar y probar nuevos sabores.

Estoy muy emocionada con la oportunidad de conocerte mejor y ser un miembro de tu familia. Espero que te haya gustado saber un poco mas sobre mí y yo esperare saber pronto sobre ti.

Los mejores deseos,

Manuela
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Other

Basic knowledge of English (A2)

Sports  Natacion y patinaje

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.