Member ID 2609639

Nationality Spanish, Costarican | More ⇩

Full name Monica

City/State Panxon/ Pontevedra

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Monica?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, I'm Monica, I'm 52 years old, I studied a training as an administrator and receptionist for office, hotel and customer service jobs for stores and commercial premises.

She also studied English with a B2 level and some Art courses like ceramics and painting.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have experience in child care because I am the mother of a beautiful son who is already 24 years old and because I have taken care of other children of friends who had to go to work and asked me for help when they could not arrive on time to to pick them up at school or to take care of them at home until they arrived home from work late for a meeting.

Experience more than 5 years
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Receptionist

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Month
Portuguese: Beginner (A1)

Sports  natacion

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Portugal

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In general I like to walk outdoors, practice yoga, meditate, watch movies, eat healthy, read, well, do quiet, healthy and personal well-being things, the truth is that I am very calm.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection