Member ID 2606583

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name laura

City/State Parets del Vallès/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact laura?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hey! I am a young man wanting to spend a different summer, feeding my knowledge of the English language while immersing myself in a culture different from mine. I am looking forward to meeting a new family and spending time and taking care of their children like new brothers/sisters, and of course the pets will be pampered too!
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I spent a summer, 1 month, taking care of a 3-year-old boy. I spent every morning, Monday through Friday, from 8 to 3 with him. I did all kinds of activities with him, like interactive games, walking in the park and playing, teaching him to go to the bathroom by himself... I also made him breakfast and lunch.
I was a support teacher in a primary school, for 3 months, for 8-year-old children, I created games so that they learned the subjects that were most difficult for them in different ways. He also went on excursions with them to the countryside.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 17 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  natación, baile, escalada, caminar, taekwondo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a person who is very open to new experiences, always willing to learn more. I am always smiling, I love to see the beauty in the little things we do. I am very decisive and I love challenges. I dedicate my free time mainly to taking care of my mental health after the hard routine, I love to read everything, spend long afternoons reading, but I also love spending time with my friends and doing activities with them. For me it is very important to stay active, I like to do different sports during the week when I have time, like swimming, jogging or yoga.