Member ID 1928710

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Larisa

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country France

Start Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of French (C2), English (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Larisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Larisa. I am 26 years old and I come from Moscow. I have been living in Paris for the last three years. I have recently got my Master’s degree in translation (Russian – French – English). Now, I would like to take a break from studies and get a first-hand experience of living in an English-speaking country. I need to perfect my speaking skills for my future studies and a job. So, I would appreciate if you would help me to get my English to the higher level by speaking and spending time together.
I believe to establish a great relationship with your child/children. I am an open-minded, creative and friendly person.
I hope we will learn a lot from each other and It will be a great experience for both of us!

My personality

I am a responsible, organized, accepting and sociable person. I have lived independently in two countries: as an Erasmus student in Brussels, Belgium (2015-2016) and as a Master’s student in Paris, France (2018-2021).
I am someone who is active and has a lot of creative ideas. I am eager to discover new things and meet new people, to know more about the world and find my place in it.

My family

My dad lives in Moscow. He is a special education teacher. My mom was an art teacher. I have an older half-sister who lives in Paris and has three children (10-year-old boy, 7-year-old girl and 4-month-old baby girl). I love spending time with my nephews, and so do they.

My education

I work as a private French teacher with adults, as well as with children since 2016. I also teach in a group for children in the framework of Bedtimebook project (learn French by reading books).
My education briefly:
2018-2021: Ecole Supérieure d’Interprètes et de Traducteurs (ESIT), Paris – Master’s degree – Translation Studies. During my Master’s studies, I had two translation internships in 2019 and 2020 at EPLN (European Litigation Prison Network) and UNESCO and worked as an interpreter in a medical and social center in Paris.
2015-2016: Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Brussels – Erasmus of 5 months
2013-2017: Moscow State University (MSU), Moscow – Bachelor’s degree – French Studies

What I do in my free time

Most of all, I love traveling and discovering different cultures.
I love nature, especially mountains, seas, lakes and rivers. I enjoy camping, hiking and kayaking when there is a mountain or a river nearby. I also enjoy doing some other sporting activities (jogging, yoga, acroyoga, pilates, cycling, swimming).
Besides, one of my main interests is photography, especially documentary and reportage. I have taken classes to improve my skills and I practice it when I have time and inspiration. I also draw, paint and make pottery at times.
I am also interested in all kind of humanitarian projects or work in human rights field. I am trying to be engaged in such work through my internships and short-term jobs in humanitarian organizations of recent years.
I am not very good at music, but I am trying to play guitar a little bit. I also dance flamenco and salsa.

My experience with kids

As mentioned above, I have three nephews and sometimes I help my sister to take care of them.
Moreover, I regularly communicate with children teaching them French, individually and in a group.
Regarding possible developing activities with your child/children, I will be very good in reading, speaking, writing, all kind of artistic, creative, sportive and active pastimes.

My language skills

Russian – Native
French – Proficient (learned at school, at university, at the Erasmus program in Belgium, and living in Paris)
English – Advanced (took classes in 2017 to succeed the admission exams for my Translation studies, then translated texts from English during 2 years of my Master’s)
Italian – Intermediate (learned at University as my 2nd foreign language)
Spanish – Elementary (learned at school)

My motivations

My professional plan is to continue my studies as an interpreter (oral translator). For doing this, I need to get more comfortable with speaking English. In my experience, the best way to do this is to stay in an English-speaking environment and to practice it in everyday life.

My expectations

As you might guess, my expectations are related to my motivations. I expect you to accept me as much as it is possible and comfortable into your family life, to speak English and to not hesitate to correct my mistakes in order to help me to improve. In return, I will enjoy taking care of your child/children and becoming their friend. I hope that this experience would be not only beneficial for your family and for me but also just a great time spent together.
It would be perfect if I would find some English courses near your place so I could take language classes in my free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Translator, French teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
French: Mastery (C2)
English: Intermediate (B1)
Italian: Elementary (A2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Kayak, hiking, jogging, yoga, pilates

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA, United Kingdom & New Zealand

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.