Member ID 2234296

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Blanca

City/State PARIS/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 12-18 Months

Good knowledge of French (C2), English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Blanca?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear family,

my name is Blanca and a I am from Madrid (Spain) although I have lived in Paris for 6 years now. I came to Paris to become an experienced respiratory care practitioner in the ICU (branch of the physical therapy that is not that well developed in my country). Thus, I have worked as a registered respiratory therapist since 2016 in Paris. Thanks to my work at the hospital I have witnessed how important nutrition is in these critical patients. it is for this reason that two years ago I started my master's degree in nutrition at the same time I continued with my full time job at the hospital.
throughout these two years of master's I have discovered my passion and I am determined to change my professional path to dedicate myself to this science. I am finishing my thesis now, but in October I will have my accredited master's diploma, and my next step will be to move to Hawaii to continue my education in nutrition (the university of Manoa is the second most research-active university in this field), but first I would like to integrate myself in the culture and get to know the surrounding.
As a member of a large family, I have always looked after my little cousins, and due to my work I take care of the children that arrive to my unity at the hospital. I am a truly professional health worker that tries to serve and help the people in need with patience, caring, and consistency.
In a personal angle, I am a sportive one. I run everyday in the morning 30 mins before going to work and then I get a ride in my bike to commute to work (25 mins ride). then the days I am off at the hospital instead of running I would go for a swim in the pool of my neighborhood for like an hour (and after that I always join my friend for a delicious brunch :)
As I said before I am finishing my thesis for my master's in nutrition and yes, nutrition is a cornerstone in my life. I looove food and yes it is possible to eat balanced and delicious food everyday. I love creating new healthy recipes and sharing them with my friends and family.
concerning my language, I am native Spanish but bilingual in French, so I would be very pleased to teach both Spanish and / or French to your kids. I am also fluent in English since I have worked for 4 years with an American company as well.
what would I do as an au pair? I will enjoy outside activities with your kids, teach them languages if you want me to, and share with them this beautiful science that is nutrition, I have a lot of hacks to make the youngest eat more veggies, fruits, fiber !
More ⇩

Experience

I am in contact with children everyday at the hospital and I take care of them the best caring way I can to cheer them up at the same time I give them the best treatment in the context of their critical situation. My work have taught me to adapt my speech to connect properly with the youngest ones and to providing the security and understanding they need.
Besides that, I have always taken care of the little ones in my family, from newborns to teens, and I have loved spending time with all of them! it is fun to do the activities I enjoy with them and share quality time moments!
Ideally, I would like to stay with you for one year or a year an half. When I will host my master's degree diplome I will need to take an equivalent course in the US to continue with my degree education, but before that, I want to experience the culture before, and I do not think of a better way to do so than being a part of a family helping them doing such an enjoyable thing as it can be taking care of the children, doing sports with them, teaching them languages, nutrition,...
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Physiotherapist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
French: Mastery (C2)
English: Advanced (C1)

Sports  oui

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-18 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.