Member ID 2600696

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Alice

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Alice?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Alice and I am 19 years old, soon 20. I live near Paris, France. ??
I am coming to London from September to December to study at the London campus of my school (HEIP: Hautes Études Internationales Politiques). Indeed, I have been studying political science and international relations for 2 years. These studies are fascinating and allow me to acquire a vast culture on the world around us!

Coming to London would allow me to meet new people, to practice my English (which is not bad but needs some training), to learn more about the culture and the way of life of english people. For this I think that joining a family as an au pair would be the perfect experience.

I don't have much experience with children to be honest. I have done some babysitting in the evenings for friends of my family, with children aged 3 to 6 years old. I have experienced meal preparation, bathing, playing, and reading bedtime stories. I really enjoy spending time with children and being able to accompany them through such an important time as childhood and adolescence for the older ones.

I also teach history to middle school students. I am often described as demanding and conscientious, because I like everyone to be satisfied. This applies to the lessons I give: the student must have understood the concepts and exercises, and the parents must be satisfied with their child's progress.
Thus, these experiences have taught me to be patient, rigorous and observant, in order to best accompany these children. In this way, my learning skills can be put to good use for your children, whom I will help with their homework and to whom I can give French lessons with pleasure. ?

Moreover, since I was very young, I love to cook. It is a passion that I will be delighted to put to good use for you and your children. I particularly like pastry, so I will bring some sweet recipes to concoct for you! ??‍?

I hope to have passed on to you my desire and enthusiasm to come to London as an au pair, and I am at your disposal to get to know you better!

Best wishes,

Alice LF ?
More ⇩


The main objective of becoming an au pair is to work on my English. I think that talking with you will help me to express myself better and understand the language in its daily use. Through this experience I would also like to discover life abroad, as it would be the first time I leave my family home to live elsewhere. I would like to change my habits, discover another way of life, another culture. I think that my experience in London (first of all for my studies) would be a thousand times more enriching by being an au pair, than by living in a flat or alone.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)
Italian: Beginner (A1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am very smiley and warm. I am said to be attentive and talkative because I like to have real conversations. I like to laugh, have fun and have a good time with my friends. I am also curious and always like to learn more, especially about current affairs. I am very open-minded, I like to discuss everything and get everyone's opinion. Since I was a child I have been going on holiday with my grandparents, with friends, I have always had a rich social life, and it has often been said of me that I am "easy going" ☺️