Member ID 2602867

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Maxine

City/State PARIS/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Aug 2023 - Jan 2025

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Japanese (B1), French (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Maxine?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable


Good morning,
I am looking for a first au pair experience in Japan. I have already been a babysitter for 2 years when I was a teenager for children aged 8 months and 2 years. It's a job that I really enjoy and that I find fulfilling.
I am a fervent supporter of the adage "it takes a village to raise a child" and I would like to be able to contribute to the education (cultural, linguistic, culinary...) of children of all ages.

In addition, thanks to my law studies, I lived in Osaka for a year as part of a university exchange. Therefore, I already know the country, I speak Japanese (understanding N4 / other N5 / hiragana ok; katakana ok; kanji ~250 and on going).
I speak fluent English thanks to this experience abroad, the courses at the university being taught in this language. I have certification attesting to my level (TOEIC; IELTS)

Now graduated with a master 2 in intellectual property law specializing in digital law, I wish to return to Japan as an au pair in order to improve my language level while exercising a useful, human profession that I sincerely like. .
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 15 Year/s
Japanese: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Basket-ball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Japan & Taiwan

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very smiling and positive young woman! I particularly like animation (be it series, movies, Japanese anime etc.) I also did my end-of-study internships in French animation film and series production companies (MIYU PRODUCTION and MEDIA PARTICIPATIONS). I also practice various sports, especially basketball. In 2013 I took part in a junior French women's basketball cup with my team! Otherwise, I read a lot of books, mostly in English. After this au pair experience, I plan to stay in Japan and work there in the legal sector. It is therefore essential that my Japanese improves, something that will be made possible by being an au pair! Thank you very much for viewing my profile. I hope we will contact each other soon. Respectfully, Maxine
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection