Member ID 2605033

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Madelyn

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Madelyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Madelyn, and I am 21 years old. I grew up in a small town near Chicago, Illinois in the United States until I was 18. I attended the University of South Florida in Tampa, Florida from 2019-2022. I have been living in Paris since January of this year, where I am finishing my final semester of university. I am studying dance and nutrition, and after I graduate I want to dance in a professional contemporary dance company. I want to become an Au Pair in Paris, because I love children, and I love the city of Paris. I think this would be a great way for me to transition from university to life after school. I am interested in learning more about French culture, and I think being an Au Pair would be a great immersive experience for me. I have some experience with children, as I have babysat for my cousin's two year old son often over the past two years. I have also had a few other babysitting jobs here and there throughout my teenage years.
More ⇩


I have had some experience babysitting over the years, and I have always loved being around children. I have also taught dance classes to kids as young as two years old. I would love to become an Au Pair in France, as that is where I am currently living, and I would love to stay here longer. I am very interested in a job where I can be around children and be able to experience life as a French family would.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dancer

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as responsible, funny, and caring. I am very creative, and I love art. When I am not dancing I love to draw, paint, write, and listen to music. I love going to museums, watching dance performances, and exploring Paris in my free time. After being an Au Pair I would love to dance in a contemporary dance company that tours in Europe, or around the world.