Member ID 3195402

Nationality Brazilian, German | More ⇩

Full name Yasmim

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Yasmim?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I’m a 24 y.o. architect and urbanist from Brazil who came to live exclusively in Paris or it’s neighborhood cities to improve my French (B2) and adapt to this new life so that next year I can apply for a master in Architecture and I have a German passport.

I've always loved working with kids. Whether it’s playing games, doing arts and crafts, or just hanging out and watching over them, I always have a blast. I’ve got some experience under my belt from babysitting, so I’m pretty good at keeping kids entertained and safe. I’m all about creating fun and educational experiences. Plus, I speak native Portuguese, fluent English, intermediate French, and basic Spanish, which could be a fun way for your kids to pick up a new language!

I'm super flexible and easygoing. Need someone to help with homework, cook a meal, or stick to a particular routine? I’m your girl! I also have 6 years of experience from driving my own car all around back in Brazil and since I've lived alone for those years I got pretty good at cooking and taking care of my own house. So I’m all about fitting into your family’s unique vibe and helping out however I can.

When I’m not working, I love being outdoors, reading, going out for some exercising, taking dogs for walks and visinting tourist attractions. I think it's important for kids to explore and be creative, so I’m always up for some fun activities.

I’m really looking forward to the possibility of joining your family and getting to know your child or children. Thanks for considering me ;)
More ⇩

Experience

Family has always been and will always be one of the most important things to me. Even when I used to live alone in a different state from my parents and my older brother, I used to call them almost every day. My communicative and independent nature made it evident to my parents that I would "fly" early from home, which I did at 18! Growing up, my mother, a housewife with a degree in Law, taught me valuable lessons in house and family care, while my father, a retired businessman, instilled in me a strong work ethic and sense of responsibility.

I'm a dynamic individual who easily adapts to new environments, a trait often mentioned by friends and family. I thrive in social settings, enjoying engaging conversations and activities with those around me. Whether it's playing games, telling jokes, or sharing funny videos, laughter and fun always comes easy to me.

Having studied for 5 years to become an Architect and Urbanist in Brazil, I gained hands-on experience through internships and remote work. Now, in Paris, I'm dedicated to furthering my education with a Master's in Architecture. While my focus is on my studies, I find joy in various activities, from reading and watching movies to hitting the gym or going for a bike ride. I'm also an active on social media, sharing snippets of my life on Instagram (with only my friends and family, who love to see how different it is to live here on another continent).

Since I was 15, I've been occasionally taking care of children (3 to 12 years old) who were sometimes the children of my mum's friends or from my family. It could be in their house or mine, but I would take care of everything related to them so their mothers could travel or have a day off without worries. And since my family is really close, I have some basic experience with taking care of my cousins when they were babies.

In Brazil, we speak Brazilian Portuguese (PT-BR). I've completed 1 year of classes in Spanish, 6 years in English (C1), and 3 years in French (B2), in which I really dedicated myself. Since I got here in Paris, I've been speaking and reading French easily; I just have some trouble understanding because I tend to get a bit nervous when starting conversations in French with new people.

Becoming an au pair aligns perfectly with my interests and goals. Not only do I enjoy spending time with children, but I also see it as a chance to immerse myself in the French language and culture. And also I'm lactose intolerant, but I manage it with lactase pills, ensuring it doesn't hinder my experiences or interactions.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Architect

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 3 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Gym and volleyball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Aug 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.